Digital Stories

What Is Happening At The Different Stages Of Sleep Cycle

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

There are five stages to your sleep cycle: 1 2, 3, 4 and REM (rapid eye movement) sleep. These stages progress cyclically from 1 through REM then begin again with stage 1. A complete sleep cycle takes an average of 90 to 110 minutes, with each stage lasting between 5 to 15 minutes. [via]

Different Stages Of Sleep Cycle


Subscribe to our newsletter